Festivals 2013

Jan-13
Jan 1 Tuesday New Year
Jan 5 Saturday Guru Govind Singh Jayanti
Jan 13 Sunday Lohri
Jan 14 Monday Makar Sankranti
Jan 14 Monday Pongal
Jan 24 Thursday Milad un Nabi (Birthday of the Prophet), Sunni
Jan 26 Saturday Republic Day
Jan 29 Tuesday Milad un Nabi, Shia
Feb-13
Feb 10 Sunday Chinese New Year
Feb 10 Sunday Mauni Amavasya
Feb 14 Thursday Valentines Day
Feb 15 Friday Vasant Panchami
Mar-13
Mar 10 Sunday Mahashivratri
Mar 10 Sunday Mothering Sunday (UK)
Mar 21 Thursday Navroz
Mar 24 Sunday Palm Sunday (Western)
Mar 25 Monday Passover (Till 2nd April)
Mar 26 Tuesday Khordad Sal (Birth of Prophet Zaranhushtra in Fasli Calendar)
Mar 27 Wednesday Holi
Mar 28 Thursday Hola Mohalla
Mar 29 Friday Good Friday
Mar 31 Sunday Easter (Western)
Apr-13
Apr 11 Thursday Bikrami Samvat (Hindu New Year)
Apr 11 Thursday Gudi Padva
Apr 14 Sunday Baisakhi
Apr 19 Friday Ram Navmi
Apr 24 Wednesday Mahavir Jayanti
Apr 25 Thursday Hanuman Jayanti
Apr 28 Sunday Palm Sunday (Orthodox)
May-13
May 5 Sunday Easter (Orthodox)
May 12 Sunday Mother's Day
May 13 Monday Akshay Tritiya
May 25 Saturday Buddha Purnima
Jun-13
Jun 16 Sunday Father's Day
Jun 16 Sunday Martyrdom of Guru Arjan Dev (Nanakshahi Calendar)
Jul-13
Jul 9 Tuesday Ramadan Begins
Jul 10 Wednesday Rath Yatra
Jul 19 Friday Jamshedi Noruz (Zoroastrian New Year in Qadimi Calendar)
Jul 22 Monday Guru Poornima
Jul 28 Sunday Parents Day
Aug-13
Aug 4 Sunday Friendship Day
Aug 8 Thursday Id-Ul-Fitr, Ramadan Ends
Aug 11 Sunday Naag Panchami
Aug 15 Friday Independence Day
Aug 21 Wednesday Raksha Bandhan
Aug 28 Wednesday Sri Krishna Janmashtami
Sep-13
Sep 5 Thursday Teachers Day
Sep 8 Sunday Grandparents Day
Sep 9 Monday Ganesh Chaturathi
Sep 16 Monday Onam
Oct-13
Oct 2 Wednesday Gandhi Jayanti
Oct 5 Saturday Navaratra Begins
Oct 11 Friday Durga Puja Begins
Oct 13 Sunday Dussehra
Oct 15 Tuesday Eid-Ul-Adha
Oct 16 Wednesday Boss Day
Oct 22 Tuesday Karva Chauth
Oct 31 Thursday Halloween
Nov-13
Nov 1 Friday Dhan Teras
Nov 3 Sunday Diwali
Nov 3 Sunday Kali Puja
Nov 3 Sunday Al-Hijira, Muharram Begins
Nov 4 Monday Govardhan Puja
Nov 5 Tuesday Bhai Duj
Nov 6 Wednesday Chhath Puja Begins (Nahai Khai)
Nov 8 Friday Chhath Puja Ends (Suryodaya Argh)
Nov 14 Thursday Children's Day
Nov 17 Sunday Guru Nanak Jayanti
Nov 28 Thursday Thanksgiving Day
Dec-13
Dec 5 Tuesday Muharram Ends
Dec 25 Wednesday Christmas

US Holidays


Comments